churchmousequilter

Baby Taupe

I am planning to make a quilt for a friend who is expecting a baby. I wanted to get away from ‘pink and blue’ baby fabrics, so I have pulled out some fabric in subtle brown, beige and cream colours:

Baby taupe colours

My friend who knows about these things (and is a grandma) tells me that these colours are very much ‘of the fashion’ for babywear, so I will work on using these for the new quilt.

I want to use a single English Wedding Ring block again, probably using 3 inch squares:

I will keep you posted on progress…

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

